If you attempt to upload a document that has the same name as an existing ProvenDB Document Management document, then ProvenDB Document Management will prompt you to create a new version of that document. Document versions have their own Blockchain proofs and their own data storage but will only be displayed as a single entity in the “My Documents” panel.
When you upload a document with a matching name, ProvenDB Document Management will prompt you to either create new version create a new document:
If you create new versions, then only the status of the latest version will be displayed by default in the “My Documents” panel. However, you are able to view individual versions by clicking on the “History” panel for the document concerned:
In the document history view you will see each version of the document as a separate item, and you can look at previews or proofs for each item individually.
Updated over 2 years ago